The San Capistrano Series

Book 1:

The Beach House

angelique jurd san capistrano series book one the beach house

Pediatric nurse Alex Davis is shy and discreet. He has spent his life avoiding commitment and trying to keep the peace in his family. When he meets Ben Larsen at a rock concert he doesn't expect much to come of it. He certainly doesn't expect to fall in love.

Is Ben strong enough to help Alex turn his back on the abuse and rejection of a lifetime?


Get The Beach House for Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, and in paperback:

Book 2:

Tides of Love

angelique jurd tides of love

Two years have passed since Ben and Alex met  and fell in love. Living together in the city and regularly visiting  the Beach House, the pair have no idea their happy life is about to be turned upside with both a happy event and devastating news.

When Ben is shot by a client's abusive spouse, will  Alex be able to find the strength Ben needs?


Get Tides of Love for Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, and in paperback:


Book 3:

Winds of Change

angelique jurd author san capistrano series winds of change

With Allie's illness the center of their attention, Ben and Alex begin their life together. For the first time in his life Ben can't control what is happening in his life and must allo Alex to take the lead.

When Alex's mother decides  to interfere, will he be able to cope? Or will she destroy everything the two men have built together?


Get Winds of Change for Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, and in paperback:

Book 4:

Stormy Seas

angelique jurd stormy seas

Ben and Alex have been happily married for six years, living in the beach house left to them by Ben’s mother Allie. Their two daughters, Ally and Lucy, help Ben’s grandmother Polly keep both men on their toes. Life seems perfect.

When Alex’s mother turns up, however, she opens old wounds and reveals things Alex never wanted Ben to know. Can their relationship – and their family – survive Janice’s hatred of her son? Can Alex?


Get Stormy Seas for Kindle, Kindle Unlimited and in paperback:

Book 5:

Scattered Shells

angelique jurd scattered shells book 5 san capistrano series

The court case is over. Alex and Ben can concentrate on healing the wounds inflicted by Alex's mother, Janice. As they find their way back to a normal family life Alex begins to experience life in ways he never has before.

When he takes up a role in a free clinic, he encounters a teenage boy who has been neglected and rejected by his parents. Will Alex be able to cope when he and Ben decide to take the boy in? Will the new family member help him take the last steps into the lightness of being loved?

Get Scattered Shells for Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, and in paperback: